The PPU Tennis Event will be take place in the new year in Templeogue Tennis Club. This is a doubles event, and a draw will take place for partners. Sliding handicap will be in place.

Last years winners of the Bedford/MacNamee Trophy were David Vaughan and Fras Cotter, who will take the title next time..